First, you must believe it can be done.

​I heard that you can be anything you want to be, and that anything is possible.  I didn’t believe it. But one day, I changed my mind.

Before this day, I saw the world around me with the eyes I was born and raised with.  Influenced by those around me, the things I saw, heard, felt, tasted, and smelled.  My world view influenced those observations, placing new sensations into context, constructing a reality.

One day, I ignored the entirety of my previous perspectives.  I choose to experience the world as if it was the first day of my existence.  Every sensation was new, uninhibited, and free.

One day, I tasted something bad.  But I remembered that it was I who controlled that thought.  I changed my mind to interpret the taste as “good”, and with sheer mental willpower, it became so.

In a dream, I realized I was dreaming, and decided to fly.  I made it so.  I woke with the realizations that anything truly is possible, if you are willing to make it happen.

The strangest things in the universe are the things we are are able to create.  What was once a rambling in a book, now has become a technology.  An idea passed through time can transform into reality.

I realized that you can achieve anything, and that anything is possible, but first you must change your perspective.  Nothing extraordinary was ever created without first believing that it Can be done.

Leave a Reply

